The State Board of Chiropractic Examiners was created by the legislature with the enactment of Amended Senate Bill 75 on July 15, 1975. This legislation established a five member Chiropractic Board composed of four chiropractic physicians and one member of the public. Prior to 1975, the Medical Board regulated chiropractic physicians as limited medical practitioners. On August 22, 2007, Sub. Senate Bill 33 became law and authorized the Board to issue a certificate to practice acupuncture to qualified chiropractic physicians.

Regulation of the chiropractic profession includes licensing and renewing chiropractic licenses and acupuncture certificates; issuing and monitoring temporary preceptorship licenses; approving continuing education programs; investigation of complaints; compliance initiatives and discipline and monitoring.


Please complete the Board’s customer satisfaction survey at: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/HQVL86T


Renewal Applications Mailed 1/29/16
Tax Break for Ohio Small Businesses


As servants of the public, our purpose is to protect the public health, safety and welfare.

Our mission is to proactively protect the health and welfare of Ohio's citizens and to regulate the chiropractic profession with vision by setting high standards for licensure and by fairly and consistently enforcing those standards through examination of new doctors, biennial license renewal, clinic inspections, and timely investigation and disciplinary action when indicated.


Kelly Caudill, Executive Director
77 South High Street, 16th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
614-644-7032 | 888-772-1384
Fax 614-752-2539