
 
 

 
 
 

 
 

2012 Biennial Chiropractic License Renewal  
Information and Instructions 

 
By submitting your completed application and your $500 renewal fee, you are renewing your 
license for two years.  Your renewed license will expire on March 31, 2014. 
 
Question (1)    
Please read this question carefully and identify ALL facilities that are relevant. 
 
If you have additional locations to report you must provide this information on question (8) on 
the back of the application or on a separate sheet of paper.  You must provide the same 
information that is requested for question (1). 
 
Questions (4) & (5) 
If you answer “yes” to either of these questions you must provide detailed information. For 
question (4) you must provide a full explanation regarding the action taken against you and the 
name of the licensing entity. 
 
For question (5) you must provide a full explanation of the circumstances, the party or parties 
involved, name of the court, case number, charge(s), dates and dispositions. If you have 
copies of the court records in your possession, attach copies to the application. 
 
Question (6) 
You must attest to completing a minimum of 36 hours of continuing education which includes 
1.5 hours of ethics and/or professionalism.  If the hours that you attest to do not add up to 36 
or you do not fill in all of the blanks, your application will be returned. 
 
If you live OR practice in Ohio - you must earn a minimum of 24 hours from a live, Board-
approved seminar held within the state of Ohio. The remaining 12 hours including the 1.5 
hours of ethics and/or professionalism may be earned within the state of Ohio, outside Ohio or 
via supervised self-instruction - defined as audio/video or internet programs. 
 
If you live AND practice out of state - you may earn all required 36 hours of CE within the 
state of Ohio, outside Ohio or via supervised self-instruction - defined as audio/video or 
internet programs. All CE credit earned must follow the guidelines of Board Rule 4734-7-03.   
 
All licensees are required to earn and attest to 1.5 hours of ethics and/or professionalism.  
These hours may be earned within the state of Ohio, outside Ohio or via supervised self-
instruction – defined as audio/video or internet programs. 
 
DO NOT send your certificates or proof of attendance with your application.  This 
information will be requested if you are audited.  Please note that you are required to 
keep proof of continuing education for no less than three full years from completion of 
the CE activity.   
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PAYMENT 
The renewal fee for the biennium is $500. If paying by credit card, you must indicate the card 
type, card number and expiration date on your application.  If your application is received 
postmarked after April 1, 2012 your credit card may be charged an additional $150 penalty fee.  
Your signature on the application indicates your authorization for payment. 
 
If paying by check, please make payable to Treasurer, State of Ohio. 
 
 

~ IMPORTANT REMINDERS ~ 
 
Incomplete renewal applications will be returned indicating the reason for the return.  If the 
application is not resubmitted postmarked by April 1, a $150 penalty fee may be assessed. 
 
To Inactivate or Retire Your License 
If you would like to inactivate or retire your license, complete the application and check the 
“Inactive” or “Retired” box on question 7. No fee or proof of CE is required to inactivate or retire 
your license. Return the completed application to the Board office postmarked by April 1, 2012.  
Once your license is inactive or retired, you are no longer permitted to practice chiropractic in 
the state of Ohio. If you wish to reactivate your license at a later date, contact the Board office 
for reinstatement instructions. 
 
 
The following could result in discipline and/or a fine of up to $2,500: 
 

⇒ Making a false, fraudulent, or deceitful statement on your License Renewal 
Application 

⇒ Falsifying your continuing education records 
⇒ Failing to maintain your continuing education records for three years 

 
 
Continuing Education Audit 
If your application is selected for audit, you will receive notice in writing.  You will be given 
thirty days to submit documentation of your CE.  The documentation you provide must match 
the CE you attest to on your renewal application.   
 
You are required to retain verification of the CE credit you earn. CE documentation must be 
issued by the sponsor.  Documentation of CE must be detailed. Whether you attend a seminar 
or earn audio/video or on-line continuing education, you need some form of written verification 
for your records.  
 
If you have any further questions about the renewal application or continuing education, please 
contact the Board at   oscb.chiroBD@chr.state.oh.us 
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