
4734-7-05 Forfeiture of chiropractic license; restoration of chiropractic
license.

(A) Licenses that are not renewed or placed inactive bybefore April first of each
even-numbered year shall be considered forfeited.

(B) A chiropractic physician holding a forfeited license may apply to have such license
reinstated on board prescribed forms and provide all information necessary to
process the application for reinstatement.

(1) If an application for reinstatement is received before the first day of the second
year of the CE period, the applicant shall submit a non-refundable renewal
fee of five hundred dollars and a one hundred fifty dollar penalty fee made
payable to the treasurer, state of Ohio and submit evidence of earning
thirty-six hours of CE which shall include 1.5 hours of ethics and/or
professionalism. Such CE credit shall be earned in accordance with the
provisions of this Chapter and attained within the twenty-four months
immediately preceding the date of the application for restoration.

(2) If an application for reinstatement is received on or after the first day of the
second year of the CE period, the applicant shall submit a non-refundable
renewal fee of two hundred fifty dollars and a one hundred fifty dollar
penalty fee made payable to the treasurer, state of Ohio and submit evidence
of earning eighteen hours of CE which shall include 1.5 hours of ethics and/or
professionalism. Such CE credit shall be earned in accordance with the
provisions of this Chapter and attained within the twenty-four months
immediately preceding the date of the application for restoration.

(C) If an individual's license has been forfeited for two years or more, the board may
require as a condition for reinstatement that the applicant complete training or
testing which may include passage of the "Special Purposes Examination for
Chiropractic" offered by the national board of chiropractic examiners.

(D) Each chiropractic physician who applies for reinstatement of a forfeited license shall
sign an affidavit under oath acknowledging that they have fully reviewed and
understand and will abide by Chapter 4734. of the Revised Code and agency 4734
of the Administrative Code.

(E)(D) The board may refuse or deny an applicant for reinstatement of his or her forfeited
license if the applicant does not meet the requirements as outlined in this chapter or
section 4734.25 of the Revised Code or has committed any act which indicates that
the applicant does not possess the character and fitness to practice chiropractic,
including any act that would be grounds for disciplinary action as outlined in
section 4734.31 of the Revised Code. The burden of proof is on the applicant to
prove by clear and convincing evidence to the board that he or she meets the

[ stylesheet: rule.xsl 2.14, authoring tool: i4i 2.0 ras3 Sep 6, 2012 02:29, (dv: 0, p: 98500, pa: 167091, ra: 316977, d: 393252)] print date: 09/10/2012 02:12 PM

ACTION: Original DATE: 09/10/2012 1:56 PM



conditions for license restoration.

(F)(E) Any applicant that the board proposes to refuse or deny licensure reinstatement
shall be entitled to a hearing on the question of such proposed refusal or denial.
Notice and hearing requirements incident to such proposed refusal or denial shall
be in compliance with the provisions of Chapter 119. of the Revised Code and
Chapter 4734-4 of the Administrative Code.

4734-7-05 2



Effective:

R.C. 119.032 review dates: 09/10/2012

Certification

Date

Promulgated Under: 119.03
Statutory Authority: 4734.10
Rule Amplifies: 4734.25
Prior Effective Dates: 1/10/03, 4/1/10

4734-7-05 3




