
 

4734-7-05  Forfeiture of Chiropractic  License; Restoration of Chiropractic License 
 
(A)  Licenses that are not renewed or placed inactive by before April first of each even-numbered year 

shall be considered forfeited. 
 
(B)   A chiropractic physician holding a forfeited license may apply to have such license reinstated on 

board prescribed forms and provide all information necessary to process the application for 
reinstatement. 

 
(1)    If an application for reinstatement is received before the first day of the second year of the CE 

period, the applicant shall submit a non-refundable  renewal fee of five hundred dollars and a one 
hundred fifty dollar penalty fee made payable to the treasurer, state of Ohio and submit evidence of 
earning thirty-six hours of CE which shall include 1.5 hours of ethics and/or professionalism.  Such 
CE credit shall be earned in accordance with the provisions of this Chapter and attained within the 
twenty-four months immediately preceding the date of the application for restoration. 

 
(2)    If an application for reinstatement is received on or after the first day of the second year of the CE 

period, the applicant shall submit a non-refundable  renewal fee of two hundred fifty dollars and a 
one hundred fifty dollar penalty fee made payable to the treasurer, state of Ohio and submit 
evidence of earning eighteen hours of CE which shall include 1.5 hours of ethics and/or 
professionalism.  Such CE credit shall be earned in accordance with the provisions of this Chapter 
and attained within the twenty-four months immediately preceding the date of the application for 
restoration. 

 
(C)   If an individual's license has been forfeited for two years or more, the board may require as a 

condition for reinstatement that the applicant complete training or testing which may include 
passage of the "Special Purposes Examination for Chiropractic" offered by the national board of 
chiropractic examiners. 

 
(D)  Each chiropractic physician who applies for reinstatement of a forfeited license shall sign an 

affidavit under oath acknowledging that they have fully reviewed and understand and will abide by 
Chapter 4734. of the Revised Code and agency 4734 of the Administrative Code. 

 
(ED)  The board may refuse or deny an applicant for reinstatement of his or her forfeited license if the 

applicant does not meet the requirements as outlined in this chapter or section 4734.25 of the 
Revised Code or has committed any act which indicates that the applicant does not possess the 
character and fitness to practice chiropractic, including any act that would be grounds for 
disciplinary action as outlined in section 4734.31 of the Revised Code. The burden of proof is on 
the applicant to prove by clear and convincing evidence to the board that he or she meets the 
conditions for license restoration. 

 
(FE)   Any applicant that the board proposes to refuse or deny licensure reinstatement shall be entitled to 

a hearing on the question of such proposed refusal or denial. Notice and hearing requirements 
incident to such proposed refusal or denial shall be in compliance with the provisions of Chapter 
119. of the Revised Code and Chapter 4734-4 of the Administrative Code. 

 


	(B)   A chiropractic physician holding a forfeited license may apply to have such license reinstated on board prescribed forms and provide all information necessary to process the application for reinstatement.
	(1)    If an application for reinstatement is received before the first day of the second year of the CE period, the applicant shall submit a non-refundable  renewal fee of five hundred dollars and a one hundred fifty dollar penalty fee made payable ...
	(2)    If an application for reinstatement is received on or after the first day of the second year of the CE period, the applicant shall submit a non-refundable  renewal fee of two hundred fifty dollars and a one hundred fifty dollar penalty fee mad...

	(C)   If an individual's license has been forfeited for two years or more, the board may require as a condition for reinstatement that the applicant complete training or testing which may include passage of the "Special Purposes Examination for Chiro...
	(D)  Each chiropractic physician who applies for reinstatement of a forfeited license shall sign an affidavit under oath acknowledging that they have fully reviewed and understand and will abide by Chapter 4734. of the Revised Code and agency 4734 of...
	(ED)  The board may refuse or deny an applicant for reinstatement of his or her forfeited license if the applicant does not meet the requirements as outlined in this chapter or section 4734.25 of the Revised Code or has committed any act which indica...

